top of page
Lesender Mönch.jpg

Our Values

The association aims to promote self-sufficiency and general humanitarian aid by providing financial and other services, e.g. micro-credits, primarily to women in Yushu and other regions in Tibet.

Purpose of the association

After the devastating earthquake in the autonomous district of Yushu in eastern Tibet on April 14, 2010, Dechen Emchi founded the Tibet Aid Project Switzerland (Tschutig Gyatso) association together with friends. The name Tschutig Gyatso means "the dripping drop of water from the shell" and symbolizes wisdom and goodness flowing into the sea.

Since 2010, the association has been supporting the nomads in the Kharnang region in the Yushu area with wool processing and education. It also supports schoolchildren in Shiliguri, India.

 

For 2023/24, the association is planning to provide one-off funding for an outpatient clinic in Ladakh. A long-term and important project is the support of the Phuktal Monastery. In view of rockfalls and rockslides, we consider the monastery to be one of the most important cultural heritages in the Lungnak Valley in the south-east of Zanskar in the Himalayan region of Ladakh in northern India. It is located 52 km south-east of Padum and is a particularly worthy goal of our association.

 

We thank you very much in advance for your generous support.

Our Values

In the heart of the Himalaya, nestled in the steep rock faces of the Zanskar Valley, the Phuktal Monastery stands as a symbol of faith, consistency and harmony. Our values reflect the essence of this unique place, which has attracted spiritual seekers from all over the world for centuries.

Broschürenbilder Ladakh - Phuktal (27).jpg

Preserving cultural heritage

The Phuktal Monastery is not only a spiritual center, but also a valuable cultural heritage.

We value the rich cultural and historical significance of the monastery and are committed to preserving this heritage. Our efforts are focused on preserving the ancient traditions while responding to modern challenges.

Ladakh bearbeitet (179).jpg

Help for self-help

It is very important to us to help the monks or the local people in general to help themselves. Our support or construction measures should not be abandoned after a few months or years. What they can do themselves on site should also be implemented directly by them. If necessary, we ensure that the know-how for certain processes or technologies is also passed on.

Phuktal Projekt-10.jpg

Protecting the locals

We are working to find a solution to secure and protect the surroundings of these cultural sites. Safety and ensuring a secure livelihood for the Tibetan and Ladakhi people in these areas is our top priority.
The spiritual and cultural power places should be and remain safe not only for their inhabitants, but also for visitors from all over the world.

bottom of page

top of page
Lesender Mönch.jpg

Unsere Werte

Ziel des Vereins ist die Förderung der Selbstversorgung und der allgemeinen humanitären Hilfe durch die Bereitstellung von Finanz- und anderen Dienstleistungen, z. B. Mikrokrediten, vor allem für Frauen in Yushu und anderen Regionen Tibets.

Zweck des Vereins

Nach dem verheerenden Erdbeben im autonomen Bezirk Yushu in Osttibet am 14. April 2010 gründete Dechen Emchi zusammen mit Freundinnen den Verein Tibet Hilfsprojekt Schweiz (Tschutig Gyatso). Der Name Tschutig Gyatso bedeutet "der tropfende Wassertropfen aus der Muschel" und symbolisiert Weisheit und Güte, die ins Meer fließen.

Seit 2010 unterstützt der Verein die Nomaden in der Region Kharnang im Yushu-Gebiet bei der Wollverarbeitung und Bildung. Darüber hinaus werden Schulkinder in Shiliguri, Indien, unterstützt.

Für das Jahr 2023/24 plant der Verein, einmalig Mittel für ein Ambulatorium in Ladakh bereitzustellen. Ein langfristiges und bedeutendes Projekt ist die Unterstützung des Phuktal-Klosters. Angesichts von Steinschlägen und Felsstürzen betrachten wir das Kloster als eines der wichtigsten kulturellen Erben im Lungnak-Tal im Südosten von Zanskar in der Himalaya-Region Ladakh in Nordindien. Es liegt 52 km südöstlich von Padum und ist ein besonders schützenswertes Ziel unseres Vereins.

 

Wir danken Ihnen herzlichst im Voraus für Ihre großzügige Unterstützung.

Unsere Werte

Im Herzen des Himalayas, eingebettet in die steilen Felswände des Zanskar-Tals, steht das Phuktal-Kloster als Symbol des Glaubens, der Beständigkeit und der Harmonie. Unsere Werte spiegeln die Essenz dieses einzigartigen Ortes wider, der seit Jahrhunderten spirituelle Suchende aus der ganzen Welt anzieht.

Broschürenbilder Ladakh - Phuktal (27).jpg

Kulturerbe erhalten

Das Phuktal-Kloster ist nicht nur ein spirituelles Zentrum, sondern auch ein wertvolles kulturelles Erbe.

Wir schätzen die reiche kulturelle und historische Bedeutung des Klosters und setzen uns für den Erhalt dieses Erbes ein. Unsere Bemühungen konzentrieren sich darauf, die alten Traditionen zu bewahren und gleichzeitig auf moderne Herausforderungen zu reagieren.

Ladakh bearbeitet (179).jpg

Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe

Uns ist es sehr wichtig, den Mönchen oder allgemein den Einheimischen, Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe anzubieten. Unsere Unterstützung oder baulichen Massnahmen sollen nicht nach einigen Monaten bzw. Jahren aufgebeben werden. Was sie vor Ort selber machen können, soll auch direkt von ihnen umgesetzt werden. Gegebenenfalls stellen wir sicher, dass auch das Knowhow für gewisse Vorgänge oder Technologien weitergegeben wird.

Phuktal Projekt-10.jpg

Schutz der Einheimischen

Wir arbeiten daran, eine Lösung zu finden, um die Umgebung dieser Kulturstätten zu sichern und zu schützen. Die Sicherheit und die Gewährleistung einer sicheren Lebensgrundlage für die tibetische und ladakhische Bevölkerung in diesen Gebieten sind für uns oberstes Gebot.
Die spirituellen und kulturellen Kraftorte sollen nicht nur für deren Einwohner, sondern auch für Besucher aus der ganzen Welt sicher sein und bleiben.

bottom of page