top of page

Outpatient Clinic Lungnak Valley

This project is about a new health outpatient clinic. Due to the urgent requests and inquiries from the local population of the village of Cha, which is located in the Lungnak Valley, we are planning to build an outpatient clinic.

IMG_5520.jpeg

Outpatient Clinic Lungnak Valley

This important project was launched on the initiative of Dr. Lama Tsewang Yangjor and in consultation with Dr. Philippe Morvan, President of Montagne du Bonheur France. There is no adequate health center in this remote region.
The project will benefit the inhabitants of around 700 households in the villages of Shila, Shun-Shadey, Purne Khangsar and Kargyak. Phukthar Monastery, Müne Monastery and Cha Nunnery will also benefit. In addition, many needy tourists and trekkers will be able to take advantage of the medical care.

Aim of the project

The aim of this project is to build a health clinic for the surrounding villages and tourists. The costs for the construction of the outpatient clinic have been estimated at around 50,000 euros. The following amounts have been pledged so far:

  • Dr. Philippe Morvan, President of Montagne du Bonheur France: 8,000 euros

  • Dechen Emchi: CHF 2,000

  • Tibet Aid Project Switzerland: CHF 10,000

30,000 euros are still missing to fully finance the project.

Plan Ambulatorium.jpg
PHOTO-2024-06-14-03-21-02.jpg

Further measures

Once the construction work is complete, we plan to employ a nurse on site and regularly hire a doctor to provide the population with medical care and advice on healthy lifestyles. In an emergency, the doctor will also be on call. Treatments and the dispensing of medicines will be free of charge for patients in need, as many people in this region are very poor and cannot afford long journeys to Padum or to other municipal doctors.

Location of the outpatient clinic

The outpatient clinic is located in the Lungnak Valley near the village of Cha.

Karte klein_Ambulatorium.PNG
Karte gross_Ambulatorium.PNG
bottom of page

top of page

Ambulatorium Lungnak Valley

Bei diesem Projekt geht es um ein neues Gesundheitsambulatorium. Aufgrund der dringenden Bitten und Anfragen der lokalen Bevölkerung des Dorfes Cha, das sich im Lungnak Valley befindet, planen wir den Aufbau eines Ambulatoriums.

IMG_5520.jpeg

Ambulatorium 
Lungnak Valley

Auf Initiative von Dr. Lama Tsewang Yangjor und in Absprache mit Dr. Philippe Morvan, dem Präsidenten von Montagne du Bonheur France, wurde dieses wichtige Projekt ins Leben gerufen. In dieser abgelegenen Region gibt es kein ausreichendes Gesundheitszentrum.
Das Projekt wird den Bewohnern von rund 700 Haushalten in den Dörfern Shila, Shun-Shadey, Purne Khangsar und Kargyak zugutekommen. Auch das Kloster Phukthar, das Kloster Müne und das Cha Nunnery werden davon profitieren. Zusätzlich können viele bedürftige Touristen und Trekkingreisende die medizinische Versorgung in Anspruch nehmen.

Ziel des Projekts

Ziel dieses Projekts, ist die bauliche Erstellung eines Gesundheitsambulatoriums für die umliegenden Dörfer und Touristen. Die Kosten für den Bau des Ambulatoriums wurden auf etwa 50.000 Euro geschätzt. Bislang wurden folgende Beträge zugesagt:

  • Dr. Philippe Morvan, Präsident von Montagne du Bonheur France: 8.000 Euro

  • Dechen Emchi: 2.000 CHF

  • Tibet Hilfsprojekt Schweiz: 10.000 CHF

Es fehlen noch 30.000 Euro, um das Projekt vollständig zu finanzieren.

Plan Ambulatorium.jpg
PHOTO-2024-06-14-03-21-02.jpg

Weiterführende Massnahmen

Nach Abschluss der Bauarbeiten planen wir, eine Krankenschwester vor Ort anzustellen und regelmäßig einen Arzt zu engagieren, der die Bevölkerung medizinisch versorgt und in Fragen des gesunden Lebensstils berät. Im Notfall soll der Arzt auch auf Abruf bereitstehen. Die Behandlungen und die Abgabe von Medikamenten sollen für bedürftige Patienten kostenlos sein, da viele Menschen in dieser Region sehr arm sind und sich keine langen Reisen nach Padum oder zu anderen städtischen Ärzten leisten können.

Lage des Ambulatoriums

Das Ambulatorium befindet sich im Lungnak Tal in der Nähe des Dorfes Cha.

Karte klein_Ambulatorium.PNG
Karte gross_Ambulatorium.PNG
bottom of page